I’m looking forward to Wednesday

PAX East starts up later this week.  Out of the kindness of their hearts, Anet is planning a week of pre-PAX information.

  • Tuesday: Lead Systems Designer and all-around-great guy Isaiah Cartwright Esquire the Third will talk about the revamped attributes system in an in-depth blog post.
  • Wednesday: Game Designer Andrew McLeod will give you some insight into Guild Wars 2’s crafting and gathering systems.
  • Friday: The thief page goes live on GuildWars2.com, complete with skill videos and all the usual bells and whistles you expect from a profession reveal.
  • Friday: We’ll send you an update from the floor of PAX East!

Now, I’m not sure if the Friday-Friday release is a typo and it should be Thursday-Friday.  Either they will fix it or we’ll just wait and see.

Crafting though is the focus of this week for me.  I know that each player will have their own “instance” of nodes around the world so there won’t be any competitive/gank gathering, but I want to know what those crafts will focus on and how player will go about crafting.  Hopefully there will be something interesting.

I may also talk about Thief and any potentials the profession has on Thursday/Friday (whichever day it comes out).

– Thrangis
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Here’s some crafting info btw: http://www.rockpapershotgun.com/2011/03/09/guild-wars-2-crafting-stuff-revealed/

    Not much, but it’s a start. :D

    Reply
    • I’m going to make a post about it tomorrow. I wish I was able to write something up earlier, but I only had a chance to read the article before leaving. I had a long day and finals are coming up. xP

      Reply

Leave a comment