Aspirations

What has Thrangis the red been up to these long, long, very quiet months?  Simple and very irregular posts about random things that I like were all this place has seen.  I was really treating my blog like a twitter account, which only assisted in proving I hadn’t died.

My goals for this blog originated in telling my own stories about games I play, reviews about games I play, and guides for games I play.  I lightly touched the last subject with Warhammer Online, but we all know how BiowareMythic is handling that ship.

At the moment I’m not really taking any of the games I am playing seriously.  My re-debut into game blogging will be with En Masse Entertainment’s TERA online.  I’ve wanted to play TERA since seeing the Korean version.  My anticipation for it has only grown after hearing the extensive “westernization” done by EME.

I hope to join the beta testing before it progresses to the open stage.  I understand there is an NDA on the current Alpha testing and that will probably continue over to the CB, but who’s to say for certain?

The biggest reason I want to play TERA is to provide first hand account on whether or not it will be the “asian-grind-fest” that everyone is saying it will.  I have many doubts it will fall into that category with EME at the wheel, but I have no personal experience to validate these doubts.  Only developer promises and speculation.

I also wouldn’t mind dabbling more into video production for the games I play.  Be them guides, tips, or pvp.

Of course, the biggest prize of all will be the awaited release date of Guild Wars 2.  GW2 is, by far, of the highest interest to me in the upcoming MMO market.  So many aspects of the game exude innovative design that I grow weary waiting for the chance to play it.

Perhaps I and many others take our expectations for the game to a higher than normal level, but is that really so surprising when you look at what Arenanet plans to do?

To bundle all of this up.  No, I’m far from dead.  Yes, I plan on talking about games eventually.

P.S. – I do plan on renovating the page at some point before TERA.  You know, to give myself a fresh start with a new look.  I’m sure my banner has had some people wondering “wtf?”.

– TTR

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

