ArenaNet has lost control of the Mesmer

It would seem this candid, yet obvious, information was meant to hit the internet come Wednesday.  There isn’t much surprise at the final profession being the Mesmer, however, the community grows hungry for the nitty-gritty bits about how the Mesmer will function in GW2.  There is a video out and it exists out of context.  That will be remedied in 2 days time.

As someone who has never really played GW1, I know practically nil about the Mesmer profession.  I understand the basic ideas of it being a master illusionist of sorts, but more than that.  From what I can gather in the video the professions seems able to replicate itself in the forms of other professions for a short while.  Also, the array of weapons available to the profession is very intriguing.  Caster with a greatsword?  Neat-o.  Maybe I’ll post something to follow this up when Anet condones the juicy details.  Maybe…

Still living,

– TTRed

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. so has this changed your mind in regards to what will be your starting profession/main?

    Reply
    • I’m not too sure. I’ll wait to find out some more, but probably not. I’ve never been into professions/classes that focus on control over damage or survivability. Not entirely sure why. I love the idea, but… I never end up enjoying them as much as I originally think. x]

      Reply

Leave a Reply

