Weekly Recap

I’ve been spending a lot of time away from my blog the last week or so.  There’s been some activity that has been keeping my interest on various blogs and forum sites.  So I’m going to gather any information I found over the week and put it together for quick viewing.  I’ll be doing this Recap on Saturdays to provide some quick references to any points of interest that others may have missed during their busy week (work/school/etc…).   The images are links!

Guild Wars 2

Guardian Revealed

GW2Guru has a very active thread about this release

The release on The Guardian is said to be coming this Thursday (1/27/11).  Regina Buenaobra, a Community Manager with ArenaNet, confirmed this on the forums.

I’m really looking forward to finding out more about this profession. Initially, I was unsure of what the second heavy armored profession could bring to the table.  The Warrior sounded like the idealistic heavy tank/dps role and so I wasn’t under the impression that next heavy would be something that would fit the role of “tank”.  Of course, this was all before there was any speculative discussion on the Guardian (dubbed by the forums as BML, Blue Mace Lady).  Before anyone started talking about BML I had convinced myself the other heavy would be something of a dps role (actually, as far as I know it still could be) and not use a shield.  We’ll see what the Guardian is about this Thursday.

 

A great find for any Lore Hounds

If you’re wanting to know more about the world of Tyria and those that inhabit it you won’t want to miss this article from the ArenaNet blog.  The speculation on the forums are that the Kodan might be a playable race in future expansions.  I find most comments like this a little funny since the game doesn’t even have a release date.  However, an interesting read and an equally interesting race of Polar Bear Monks.

Rift

Even though I don’t plan on playing RIFT, I plan on finishing up the beta I signed up for.  Perhaps they’ll change my mind, but I doubt it.  Beta starts, as scene above, Tuesday morning @ 10:00 AM PST.  I’ll be on the Sunrest server playing my Defiant rogue, Penelli.  If you haven’t gotten into beta yet, simply Google: Rift Beta Keys and you’ll be sure to find something.  I’ve been seeing them pop up all over the place.

I’m a little curious if Trion is going to let players reach the level cap during these events, before they wipe everything for the release.  The level progression isn’t exactly staggering and I hope it’s only set at an easier pace purely for beta.

– Thrangis
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

