Goals for 2011

My main goal for the blog is to transition the Journal of Grudgery into a Guild Wars 2 themed storytelling.  It’s been a few months now since I stopped playing WAR and it’s becoming difficult to continue the current journals for Thrangis in the Warhammer universe.  I’d like to apologize to those of you who did enjoy the stories.  I had fun creating them and I wish I could have at least drawn it to some closure, but I kept drifting farther and farther from the source material whenever I’d try to write one.  :(

I’ll say this: Thrangis was actually the child of Chaos Dwarves, taken in by the Hammersmith klan.  Thus the unexplainable influence of Chaos and magic in general.  The dwarf he was going to see in Kadrin Valley is the old head of the Hammersmith klan who took the dishonor of Thrangis’ ancestry upon himself as well as the punishment intended for Thrangis for being a Chaos dwarf (though lessened considerably because of his honorable deed towards Thrangis), in exchange for allowing Thrangis to live, thrive, and grow under his own klan.  He took to exile and became a hermit deep in the mountains.

 

The rest is uncreated. :x

 

 

Aside from that, I’m taking classes again this term and am looking forward to it.

Also, making my way through Aion.  The community is… settled, but the content is new to me and enjoyable.  I’m leveling a Templar and Sorcerer.  The leveling pace is much slower, which gives me plenty of time to enjoy the environment. :P

Final note on the community in Aion, they’re mostly dicks.  Not to me personally, but to each other and quite frequently.  I’m going to blame the global LFG chat.  The ability to say anything at any time to everyone is a breeding ground for misguided banter. Enjoy the next 362 days of 2011!

– Thrangis
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. looking forward to the GW2 theme =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

