Open Beta Trailer

I’ve really been enjoying Vindictus since I installed it on my PC.  It has the makings of a great action mmo and is enjoyable to play for hours on end, even alone.  Just recently I found it was using the Source Engine, which makes sense with all the game’s physics.  There are some things to mention for anyone who is playing or wants to play.  If you don’t have a stable ISP, don’t try to host a mission for other players.  Vindictus is set up to have the “party leader” for the mission be the host for the level.  So, a slower connection means lag for the rest of the team.  Since it works this way, you can also be affected by a really laggy individual who joins your party. I know Nexon is working to make this less of an issue, it’s already improved a great deal since closed beta.

If you ever want to look me up, I play a Fiona named Lethuin on the West Server.  :)

Oh, one final thing.  The fishing in the game, whenever fish decide to show up, is extreme.  I won’t go into the details right now, but I will say this: harpoon crossbows attached at the wrist.

– B

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

