A wee bit wet

I’m belly deep in these damned marshes!  Och, by Grungni!  Me axe hand started tinglin’ and so I thought that be the way to go.  Oh ho ho!  What a mistake!  Now I’m a muckin’ my way through all this reeking filth…..

But, to the greater troubles of my blight, I still don’t know where I’m going.  The noises that croak and bellow from beyond the trees around me have my eyes and ears straining.  I won’t be caught off guard, not this dwarf!

I’m changing my plan of traversin’ this forest.  First, I’ll be lookin’ for a stronghold I can fortify by my own grit.  After I can secure a spot, I’ll be making some trips into the dark and learn more about my surroundings.  Once I know where I shouldn’t be headin’, I’ll know which way I should!  Nothin’ like simple dwarven logic to put a mind at ease.

– Thrangis “The Red” Hammersmith

A wee bit wet!

My beard is going to stink!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

